Pancakes

Western Dubuque Marching Band Cook Book

Western Dubuque Marching Band Cook Book

Last week, my wife started craving PB&J and also pancakes. So, I combined the two for lunch.

 

PB&J Pancakes Recipe:

1. Mix it: Turning to p. 59 of the Western Dubuque Marching Band Cook Book, I followed the recipe for Griddle Cakes by Jenny and Doug Loney. I mixed 1C flour, 2t baking powder, 0.5t salt, 2T sugar, 1 egg, 1C milk, and 3T melted butter (the original recipe called for margarine, but I figured butter would be better).

pancake batter

2. Fry it: I heated up my iron skillet and poured a couple of pancakes out. The batter was super goopy and thick, and the pancakes ended up a little thicker than I had planned.

pancakes in the making

3. Eat it: once the pancakes were done, we slathered them with peanut butter and jelly. It was a pretty simple meal (more of a snack really), but it hit the spot. This meal is certainly pregnant lady approved. Plus, it makes you feel like a kid and makes lunchtime super fun.

pb&j pancakes

Leave a comment

Filed under recipes, WD Marching Band

Leave a Reply

