Spaghetti in Meat Sauce

spaghetti

I don’t always do all the cooking at our house. Last week was particularly brutal for me at work, which made it even sweeter when I came home from work to find a hot meal ready and waiting for me. This is a meal that my wife has been making for most of her life. She tells me that she used to make this same meal for her dad, back at that slice in time where my wife was just barely old enough to use the oven and her father had not quite yet learned to cook for himself.

Spaghetti in Meat Sauce recipe:

1. Brown it: brown 1lb meat in a skillet.

2. Sauce it: add a jar of spaghetti sauce to the skillet. My wife had used a really lean hamburger, so there was no need to drain any excess fat before this step.

meat sauce

3. Boil it: boil spaghetti in water until it’s done.

4. Mix it: my wife put some spaghetti in a nice dish and put on some sauce. Then, she topped it with some shredded cheese mix we got from Trader Joe’s that I think had fontina in it.

This meal, although simple to make, was absolutely wonderful. After a long day, it really hit the spot. And the fact that I didn’t have to cook any of it was quite nice. Plus, my wife made garlic bread to go with this. And when she makes garlic bread, she makes it super cheesy, like stouffer’s french bread pizza

cheesy garlic bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under recipes

One response to “Spaghetti in Meat Sauce

  1. Pingback: We’re Pregnant! | cookingkos

Leave a Reply

